take me back to neverland

take me back to neverland

back to when we were kids

running through the starry night

with not a bother in sight

 

take me back

when we compared scabby knees

to one another – proving

who was the strongest

who fought the most battles

who ruled the playground

 

take me back

when tears resembled waterfalls

and the idea of death didn’t make sense

how could someone just not exist anymore?

did she leave? why’d she leave?

 

take me back to neverland

because i don’t know where

to go anymore.

without her, i lost my aim

 

where did mommy go?

if she’s not here,

don’t let me stay.

 

where did mommy go?

this isn’t a ship i wanted to steer.

i just want to go away

 

Photo Credit: Walt Disney Studios

Leave a Reply

